WMS celebrates the Class of 2017

This past weekend, students and families gathered to celebrate the Class of 2017 at The White Mountain School’s 131st Commencement Ceremony. Below is a list of some of the award winners and a quote from senior Commencement speaker Nico Kenn de Balinthazy’s speech. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram to check out more pictures.

The Courage Prize

Victoria Breen ’17

The Robin MacQuire Pearson Class of 1916 Prize

Sarah Abbott ’17

The Lt. Michael S. Pierce Class of 1982 Award

Julia Bews ’17

The Bishop’s Prize

Djenebou Semega ’19

The Faculty Award

Bethany Pelotte ’17

The Head’s Award

Edner Oloo ’17

View the other award winners here!

“…..the White Mountain school made me curious again and it made me enjoy learning for the first time. I know all of us graduating here are grateful for what we took from this little place in Bethlehem, New Hampshire…”

Senior Commencement Speaker Nico Kenn de Balinthazy ’17


Leave a Reply