Awards Ceremony

wmgrad2018-137On Thursday, May 31, students, faculty and family members gathered to celebrate the academic and extracurricular achievement of students at the White Mountain School. In addition to ten scholarship awards, students are also awarded departmental prizes for their exemplary work in a subject area or course of study. Below is a list of departmental prizes with a link to descriptions and recipients of scholarship awards.

The Richard J. Hayes Prize

Excellence in mathematics

Liang Zhuang ‘18

The Frederic L. Steele Prize

excellence in science

Wenyi Guo ‘18

The Jack Cook Sustainability Prize

Aliah Connolly ‘18

The Ethel W. Devin Prize

Excellence in English

Ysanel Luciano ‘18

The Goodrich Prize

Excellence in French

Liana Alford ‘18

The Alice C. Humphrey Prize

Excellence in Spanish

Julia Crocker ‘18

The Valpey Prize

Excellence in history

Liana Alford ‘18

The Philosophy and Religious Studies Prize

Grace Tamlyn ‘18

The Hamish Macewan Prize

Excellence in art

Pyper Williams ‘18

The Mountaineering Award

Aliah Connolly ‘18

The Athletic Prizes

Delaney Nightingale ‘19 and Bill Luo ‘18

The Samuel Robinson II Community Service Award

Fatimata Cham ‘19

View scholarship prize recipients here.

Leave a Reply